Richmond Home

ESL Resources

Culture Shock: Studying in the USA
In 2004, the ESL Program created a video, which included interviews with 17 international students, about their transition to studying abroad in the United States. The video is available for checkout from Boatwright Memorial Library's Media Resource Center.

Carole Weinstein International Center
The Center for English as a Second Language is housed in the new Carole Weinstein International Center. Learn more about the center.

ESL Teacher Helps International Students Assimilate into American Culture
An article about Nuray Grove, which was published in a past issue of Artes Liberales, explains the difference between two ESL courses that are offered for international students.

Contact the ESL Center

Location
Carole Weinstein International Center
Room 103M
28 Westhampton Way
University of Richmond, Va 23173
(804) 484-1457

Center Hours

Chanel Adams     
chanel.adams@richmond.edu   
Monday-Thursday 10-11 a.m.
And by appointment

Savannah Gillespie
savannah.gillespie@richmond.edu
Tuesday and Thursday 7-9 p.m.

Elliott Hammer     
elliott.hammer@richmond.edu 
Tuesday 5-7 p.m.
Thursday 3-5 p.m.

Nalina Nop
nalina.nop@richmond.edu
Monday 4-6 p.m.
Wednesday 11 a.m.-1 p.m.

Kerrie Riley           
kerrie.riley@richmond.edu       
Tuesday 3-5 p.m.
Friday 11 a.m.-1 p.m.

Director of ESL Services
Dr. Nuray Grove
Office: (804) 287-6305
Fax: (804) 287-6446
ngrove@richmond.edu