Richmond Home

ESL Day Trips

The Center for English as a Second Language offers several opportunities throughout the year for international students and their friends to participate in day trips to places of regional and national interest. On past trips students have visited Washington, D.C. and Williamsburg, Virginia as well as local spots such as the Confederate White House and the Edgar Allen Poe Museum.

The trips have always been open to ESL students but a recent partnership with the Center for Civic Engagement means that the Center for English as a Second Language will be able to offer these opportunities to a greater number of students going forward.



ESL students in D.C.

Contact the ESL Center

Location
Carole Weinstein International Center
Room 103M
28 Westhampton Way
University of Richmond, Va 23173
(804) 484-1457

Center Hours

Chanel Adams     
chanel.adams@richmond.edu   
Monday-Thursday 10-11 a.m.
And by appointment

Savannah Gillespie
savannah.gillespie@richmond.edu
Tuesday and Thursday 7-9 p.m.

Elliott Hammer     
elliott.hammer@richmond.edu 
Tuesday 5-7 p.m.
Thursday 3-5 p.m.

Nalina Nop
nalina.nop@richmond.edu
Monday 4-6 p.m.
Wednesday 11 a.m.-1 p.m.

Kerrie Riley           
kerrie.riley@richmond.edu       
Tuesday 3-5 p.m.
Friday 11 a.m.-1 p.m.

Director of ESL Services
Dr. Nuray Grove
Office: (804) 287-6305
Fax: (804) 287-6446
ngrove@richmond.edu